Casualty: Stevie, on the roof, with scissors

(Series 36 ‘Blinded’ by Jenny Davis and ‘Two Minutes’ by Dan Berlinka 6.11.21) Please pop over to Metro and read my concise (this was the word that teachers always wrote on my essays at school. I was never one to waste paper) summary of these exciting episodes. But first…

So we learned that, despite her ‘mwah-ha-hah!’ face-pulling, Stevie’s revenge plan for Ethan was to take him down via reporting him to Hanssen for incompetence. Getting stabby with surgical scissors was not on her agenda.

Though if I have any questions about the competence of the ED staff it would be about Stevie herself. The woman goes off on a strop as soon as you disagree with her and freaks out as soon as she makes a mistake. This is not the calm and balanced approach I’d want at my bedside if my leg was hanging off.

Line of the week: (Patient Luke) ‘I’ve done something on the roof.’ Oh, all the ‘somethings’ that roof has seen over the years. Especially if we pretend it’s the same roof that they have on Holby.

I’m very, very worried about Rash. Hafsa is not going to take kindly to him calling the feds.

Is this the first time that a Casualty ep shown on bonfire night weekend has not featured a firework-related injury?

5 Comments

Filed under Casualty

5 responses to “Casualty: Stevie, on the roof, with scissors

  1. The most awful thing I have seen in any tv series was the two girls trapped in barbed wire. Obviously they weren’t really, does anyone know how they did it – soft plastic painted and shaped to look like wire??

  2. mrssatan

    When we were watching the roof part of the episode, I turned to my mum and said “The only thing Henrik needs to be told is to put a bloody lock on any doors that lead to the roof!”

  3. HolbyFanMw

    “Psychotic patient meets with increasingly angry member of staff ..”
    does NOT augur well…

    Can we just have done with murderous medics .. pretty please ?