Coronation Street: Norris Cole’s mini-me

norris-horace-coronation-stLast night’s Corrie was absolutely hilarious (excellent work as always from Jonathan Harvey and Damon Rochefort), mainly thanks to Norris Cole’s new assistant at the Kabin, Horace. These two are virtually doppelgangers – they look alike, talk alike, and even drink tea alike. “There’s two of them! This happened on a Doctor Who!” little Simon Barlow pointed out. Horace’s reaction to the world’s most charming five year old was, “It’s yobs like him that are destroying the very fabric of this country!”

Of course Norris, a man with spectacularly little self insight, is going to have no idea at all that Horace is basically a slightly exaggerated version of himself, but it won’t be long before he shows him the door. I’m only guessing, because I don’t read spoilers, but I bet the minute Rita’s feet hit British soil after her cruise, Norris will be begging her to get back behind the counter where she belongs.

4 Comments

Filed under Coronation Street

4 responses to “Coronation Street: Norris Cole’s mini-me

  1. Qwerty

    I haven’t seen Corrie for a long time, but from the photo these two look like a brilliant, yet low-rent pastiche of Gilbert & George.

  2. Fab stuff, I’ve given you a linky!