Rob James-Collier disappears again

rob-james-collierFormer Coronation Street “heart-throb” Rob James-Collier (who played Lovely Liam – not the baby, but the murdered father of same) left Corrie to pursue his intention of being a serious actor. We heard nothing about him for many a month. Then we heard that he was taking on a role in the west end production of the play Calendar Girls.

Today I find that he’s been “replaced” in Calendar Girls by someone called Carl Prekopp. I can’t find any explanation why, or what he’s doing now. The Calendar Girls website has removed all mention of him, too.  It’s a mystery, but what I’m hoping is that his agent has called him about a job as a maverick surgeon on Holby. I’m sorry, but once the idea of him wearing scrubs got into my head, it just wouldn’t leave.

3 Comments

Filed under Coronation Street, Lustbox

3 responses to “Rob James-Collier disappears again

  1. Can I copy this to the Coronation Street blog if I give you a link? (or better still, you could come over to the dark side and post it yourself… 😉 we’re not looking for more work from you, just the same posts you’re already doing on your own blog here). Interested? There’s a virtual pint in it for you!

  2. Thank you very much indeed, I’m blogging and linking now.