Celebrity Big Brother: Oh, Lucien

“I just hope my parents are proud of me,” says Lucien Laviscount, gazing at the camera with the serene confidence of one whose parents have been proud of him since he was in the womb. I don’t actually know anything about Lucien’s family background, but his general demeanour would certainly indicate a boy who’s been brought up surrounded by love and support.

But there are things a teenage lad is supposed to get up to ideally without his parents watching. These include cack-handed chat-up attempts, unconvincing efforts to look like a regular and seasoned smoker, chasing anything female and with a pulse, and mildly drunken behaviour generally. He’s not done anything especially wrong in the Big Brother house (apart from that cringingly misjudged quip to Tara during their meal together), he’s just being a normal lad – but it’s all a bit embarrassing with several million viewers watching. I can’t help thinking that, if I was his parent, I’d be prouder of his work on Corrie and Waterloo Road.

Posted by PLA          (more Big Brother here)

2 Comments

Filed under Big Brother

2 responses to “Celebrity Big Brother: Oh, Lucien

  1. inkface

    I know exactly what you mean, but there is also a part of me that enjoys having someone not being smooth & cool on telly, but a bit crap at that sort of thing, like most of us were when we were callow youths (and in my case, still would be if in the hellish world of dating).

Leave a Reply

