Lustbox: Jeffrey Donovan

I don’t know if it’s an age thing, but suddenly I totally get the attraction of a well-toned male body. In my fractious youth it was all about a handsome face, big brain and buckets of charisma. These things are all still on the wish list of course, but for the first time in my life I find myself mentally undressing someone – Burn Notice star Jeffrey Donovan.

Of course the sight of him in those swimming trunks helps, but even fully dressed he’s terribly distracting.

I have always had a thing for nice forearms (shapely, not too hirsute) and we get to see a lot of Jeffrey’s lovely forearms in Burn Notice – Michael Westen is a man who wears his sleeves rolled up, both literally and metaphorically.

And for all that we have to put up with gratuitous filler shots of skinny girls in bikinis on Burn Notice, at least things are balanced out by Michael working out in his vest, Michael getting wet (he does suit wet very well)  and Michael walking away from the camera in shirt and suit pants – he has a very shapely, um, bottom.

It also helps that Michael is helping underdogs and punishing some very nasty people every week. If Mr Donovan was the polar opposite of this in real life, I’m sure we’d have heard by now.

He seems to have a good sense of humour too, judging by the taster I’ve seen for the DVD extra on The Fall of Sam Axe (The Fall of Jeffrey Donovan – a vast improvement on the usual ‘making of’ documentaries). I do like a man who can take the proverbial out of himself so wholeheartedly.

If you too are partial to a bit of Jeffrey Donovan, hunt out the US version of Touching Evil – it’s rather good and Mr D is the best thing in it. Although he does spend more time looking tortured than actually being tortured, doesn’t get to be so beautifully dressed or spend so much time beautifully undressed.

Posted by Jo the Hat

5 Comments

Filed under Burn Notice, Lustbox

5 responses to “Lustbox: Jeffrey Donovan

  1. marzillk

    I thought you were a Sam Axe girl! Jeffrey Donovan is indeed lovely, but be careful of getting too close to Michael Westen – who knows what Fi would do!

    • My love for Sam remains undiminished (my mortal fear of Fi would keep me well away from Michael), but the good thing about imaginary boyfriends is that you can have as many as you like! This has been sitting in my draft folder for months, but I was tipped over the edge by Michael’s willingness to sacrifice himself for Fi and Jeffrey Donovan in a dripping wet black T-shirt.

  2. inkface

    Tough one to write Ms Hat?! I don’t think so. Does your appreciation of his assets lead to you wanting to eat yoghurt all the livelong day?

    • Not a lover of yoghurt (or yo-guurt as our American friends call it). Might just suffer a carton for Jeffrey though. I think you and Kate are in collusion to drive me back to Sam and his mojitos… which would clearly be a terrible fate!

  3. Haley

    Omg I love u i love burn notice 

Leave a Reply

