Eastenders: “Oh my days…” it’s Fatboy

“She hot, she’s piff, she’s peng, she’s so peng she’s pengalicious.”

I might not be able to understand more than 50% of what he’s talking about without the help of my handy teenage translator, but I love Fatboy. He’s to Eastenders what Graham Proctor is to Corrie – a loveable clown, someone who makes you laugh but also has you rooting for him. A character who messes up more often than not, but usually only because he’s trying to help his mates out.

Played by Ricky Norwood (who’s going out with Sugababe Jade Ewen), Fatboy was originally a character in the Eastenders online spin-off E20. When I first saw him on Eastenders I didn’t like him because he was too much of a cliched chav, with his hoodies and his slang and his DJing. Eventually the penny dropped and I realised that he’s meant to be a fake – as his mini-biog on the E20 website explains, “Arthur Chubb has invented all manner of personas since he was seven years old – in an attempt to avoid being his real self.”

His current self can be seen driving – slowly – around Albert Square in a pimped-up ice cream van. Check out his singing and dancing moves…

Posted by PLA          (more Eastenders posts)

1 Comment

Filed under EastEnders

One response to “Eastenders: “Oh my days…” it’s Fatboy

  1. Claudine

    Very very funny clip. I love “fat-boy” he’s really woken eastenders up. More fat-boy please because I always laugh when he’s on screen.