Holby City news: Duncan Pow leaving

As well as losing Connie Beauchamp in the coming weeks, Holby City is also about to lose Linden Cullen. Duncan Pow, who plays him, twittered today:

“Ok gang, I have tried to keep this from you as long as I could. I have known since I decided to leave the show in January that I would be going, I wanted to keep it a secret so that you wouldn’t have the story spoiled for you, but now that it’s been reported in various articles I feel I can no longer keep from being honest with you guys. I left the show back in July and my final few episodes will be screened over the coming weeks. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time on the show. I feel that the cast, crew and production team are, without a doubt, the strongest on any recurring drama show on TV in the UK.  It had been three years and I always said to myself that I would spend only three years on the show. As it turns out, they have been the best three years of my life but I had to be true to myself and follow the path I have always intended to. Who knows what is around the corner? Not me, for sure, but I feel that that is what is exciting about life. Wherever I go next and whatever I do, I want to thank you all for your support and kind words over the three years I have worked on Holby and expect you all to keep watching religiously (pardon the pun). The team and cast are as strong as ever and I expect the show to continue as an actor. I hope you enjoy watching as much as I enjoyed filming it. I will keep you posted on here as to what is happening in my world but thanks once more for your continued support. Without you guys I wouldn’t have a career or job to tweet about! Thanks again. D x”

Awww… I’ll miss Linden. He was marvellous in his early days, all haunted and tortured and brilliant. And his rivalry with Joseph has been a marvellous thing to watch. Holby’s going to feel all depleted soon…

Posted by PLA    (Holby episode reviews here)

3 Comments

Filed under Holby City

3 responses to “Holby City news: Duncan Pow leaving

  1. Nooooo! I know I can’t convert you from the World’s Most Beautiful Heart Surgeon PLA, but I can’t get enough Scottish geeky heartthrobs in my life!

  2. pauseliveaction

    I’d forgotten your geeky Scottish heartthrob thing, Ms Hat. Perhaps I should have broken the news more gently.

    • As long as he moves on to jobs that require glasses and the accent I’ll be fine.
      Very much looking forward to Single Father in a few weeks – while we’re on the subject of Scottish geek heartthrobs! Will have to banish the husband so as not to listen to him bang on about how David Tennant is holding the camera wrong etc. He will be mistaking me for someone who cares!

Leave a Reply

